There will be good days!

If you’re on this debt journey, you’ve faced some difficult days and some big worries. I know how you feel. Really, I do.

But today I write to tell you that your hard work and soul searching will pay off. Today was a good day. One of the best in fact. I can say with some confidence (the only certainty in life is uncertainty after all), that I made it through and I’m better for it and so will you be.

It’s so true that everything happens for a reason. I was a spender. Now I’m a saver. I’ve done more with less than I knew that I was capable of and now I have more. More sanity, more balance, more certainty, more confidence and more calm and for today at least, more money in my bank account.

Ironically, it’s not even about the money. It’s about owning up to the problem, seeing the tunnel, seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, thinking it might be a freight train, but walking through all the same. Turns out, the other side is a warm spring sunny day in the Shuswap. The snow melts, the birds sing, the sun warms.

There are two sayings that have kept me going. First “If you’re going through hell, keep going” and second “Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end”. Please. Keep. Going.

2 thoughts on “There will be good days!

Leave a Reply

