Act 351

Buy new books with old books

I visited my local used bookstore yesterday. I limit my visits to the bookstore because it’s a danger spot for me. I love books. I’d fill my house with them if I could. They are small, delightful, artful, meaningful objects full of knowledge.

The store is full to the brim but I’m told that they are always looking for new stock. And everything I bring in can be used for store credit. So over the holidays, I’ll collect some books from home and trade them in for some new to me books.

Books never expire. They keep some of their value. Maybe buying so many books in the first place wasn’t such a bad idea afterall.

2 thoughts on “Act 351

  1. I feel the best book “deal” in town is my library.  For no cost I can take out mega books, enjoy them, and “give” them back!  Pinch me!

    Penny Coon

Leave a Reply

