Act 334

Get the party started

Cue the snow, we made it to December! I intend to make the most of the holiday season this year, in a cheap and cheerful way that is.

I started a party stash by buying a few boxes of crackers and some christmas goodies at the most unlikely place, Shoppers Drug Mart. I don’t understand retail anymore. Everybody is selling everything. That aside, I’ll keep a keen eye out for the things I know I’ll need come Christmas parties be it a secret santa gift for my husband’s work party, hostess gifts or fixings for our Christmas eve Reveillon and our Christmas morning breakfast.

Our home made advent calendar is up – it’s nothing fancy – but it works and it’s a great start to the season ahead.

1474639_10152016271503189_1480615488_n

2 thoughts on “Act 334

Leave a Reply

