Act 308

Learn from other people’s mistakes

We watched Gail Vaz Oxlade’s Money Moron last night. Man, she’s good at what she does. It helps to see what others are going through and it eases the discussion about money in your own household. That perspective helps and watching others (who are brave enough to do it on TV) change their relationship with money gives me confidence that we can do it too. As for us, we’re turning a corner. Or at least I have in my sights the corner that we will turn. But we’re not there yet. Today I joked with the kids that I was tired of not having any money. They agreed. Then I corrected myself to say, we have money, we just don’t have much extra. I have to be careful with my words and my thoughts. I’m too far in now to give up yet.

Leave a Reply

