Act 306

Find the quiet

It’s been a busy and loud few days. Fun. But busy and loud. Halloween party, a gallery party, a gallery fundraiser and a banquet. I planned to make up for some of that fun by working today only to awake knowing that what I really needed was quiet.

So the kids went off for a bit with their dad and I had some alone time in my house. A rare occasion. I sometimes crave solitude. Having lived on my own in Vancouver, I came to enjoy my own time and my own company. I love my family, no question, but when I’m alone I can reconnect my thoughts in a way that doesn’t always happen when I’m surrounded by others. It’s good for me, like a tonic. And it helps me regain perspective for the busy and expensive, season ahead.

Leave a Reply

