Act 264

Have a yard sale. But don’t expect to sell the yard.

Over the last few weeks I’ve brought together quite an assortment of things in my house that I no longer need. Kitchen gear, sports equipment, clothes, books, even tires.

Today we set up shop in the front yard to sell it. And we sold a few things. But not as much as I would have liked. It’s no wonder, really, that my neighbourhood wouldn’t convene on a cloudy Sunday in my front yard to buy all the stuff I can’t be bothered with anymore.

But the sale isn’t the most important part. It’s the parting with items you realize you no longer need that’s important. So, what’s left will be donated or possibly sold online ’cause it isn’t coming back into my house. And what was made will be stashed away for another day. I have less stuff and more money that I did yesterday. And I can live with that.

 

Leave a Reply

