Act 245

Be saucier

Quite by accident, I think I figured out how restaurant sauciers manage all those pasta sauces.

You see, I wanted to make spaghetti sauce for my kids. So I did. But then I also wanted to make chili. But only my husband eats chili in  my house. And I had beans and roasted corn ready to go. So, I just took some spaghetti sauce, set it aside – so my kids could have that – and my husband could have chili. Simple solution. Make a base sauce and build on it depending on what you’ve meal planned or want to make use of in your fridge.

Leave a Reply

