Act 212

Get cash back on debit purchases when travelling

I haven’t had much luck finding credit union ATMs in the maritimes. I tried because I abhor ATM fees and the credit union network offers Ding Free use of ATMs in their network. I tried a causes populaire (the French version of a credit union) but got dinged $3.00 – Argh. A few hours later I picked up a few things at the grocery store. I should have skipped the ATM all together and taken cash out during the retail transaction. It would have saved me money and irritation. Lesson learned.

3 thoughts on “Act 212

  1. Yes. Saw many of them. Had hoped they might be part of the ding free network offered in BC. Still, community owned financial institutions are critical to local economies and I’m proud to be a member of mine.

Leave a Reply

