Act 205

Take a picture (it does last longer)

I’m in the Maritimes visiting friends and while it’s tempting to pick up lovely souvenirs as a reminder of our visit, I’m trying to resist. When I see something I like, I take a picture instead. This way I have the memories of the places and the things I’ve seen without having to empty my wallet in the process. And if I see something I’d really like to have, I can always order directly from the website and keep my luggage weight in check. Here are a few things I saw today.

photo

door mat made of fisherman’s rope made in New Brunswick

photo-1

colourful buoys

photo-2

Pantouffles Acadien (knitted slipper in Acadian colours)

There are some beautiful and innovative crafts and products in the Maritimes. Shame I couldn’t bring them all home but at least I can remember them with pictures.

Bonne vacances!

Leave a Reply

