Act 188

I wood if I could

Wood pallets are the poster children of upcycling projects. I love everything there is to love about upcycling. It’s e-friendly, it easy on the wallet, it’s creative and it’s one of a kind.

So I picked up a few at a local store – they leave them out for people to take them away – and brought them home. I’m amazed at what people have come up with. Being practical takes some ingenuity.

Here are mine.
wood_pallets

and here are theirs.

ce756b34a9fc72c4ad5624ecf88991fd
and there are plenty more examples on pinterest. Just search wood pallet projects. So I’ll try using one for my garden tools and let you know how I make out.

And speaking of upcycling, here’s a shameless but well deserved plug for my talented friend Erik who designed the revival bike rack – a bike rack made entirely of upcycled old bike parts (that move no less). Pretty epic if you ask me.

revivalrackaskewsr

One thought on “Act 188

  1. We needed another, larger garden composter. Instead of buying a plastic one, we took four pallets, attached three at the ends to make 3/4 of a box, and used hinges on the fourth plus a handle, so we could open and close it for easier aeration. It’s in a discrete area of our yard, looks better than it deserves to, and works like a charm! Cost us next to nothing.

Leave a Reply

