Act 134

Go home for lunch.

I know it’s a crazy notion in our whacked out world of living far from work so we can afford to live, but hey, if you can, give it try.

I did this today because I forgot my phone charger – and rather than buy a new one – I just drove home to get it. I had a quick lunch and a much better afternoon than usual. Makes for a nice break in the day and it saved me a bit of coin on the way.

When I was little, I would come home from school over lunch – and I remembered that today. In fact, in Quebec, they still bus some kids home for lunch. My cousins’ kids eat their lunch at their kitchen table. It’s a respected tradition, one I think we’ve lost in our rush towards convenience and practicality.

Leave a Reply

