Act 125

Find your momentum killer.

Mine is TV after school. Most days, I pick up my kids and head home to finish the day’s work. But more often than I care to admit, I settle in to watch some news – Power and Politics and Lang and O’Leary are my poison. And I just never get enough done. Next thing I know, it’s dinner and bed time.

So this week I will forgo the TV shows and resist the comfy chair. I find if I work through that first 1/2 hour, I get a second wind. More gets done. Sleep comes easier. The week is more productive.

At least I’ll try – but if there’s breaking news on Parliament Hill, I might not be able to resist…

Leave a Reply

