Act 88

Be positive about earnings.

I spent some time watching the Business News Network today. Fascinating stuff. I happened to be watching with someone for whom I have great respect. And rather than marvel at the conversations I didn’t understand, I started asking questions.

We would all do well to better understand how the stock market works. I learned about ETFs (exchange traded funds) and indexes and the total number of shares and and the share price and the market cap. I also learned about how to get into the market through an online discount brokerage or a broker. Seems it’s not as open a market as I might have thought. I’d like to consider buying some ETFs on I-Share but I have some research to do. And the more I understand about the greater financial world, the better. Be curious, ask questions. It’s worth it.

Leave a Reply

