Act 55

Make stock and take stock

Cooking is a form of therapy for me. I like the ritual of looking in the fridge and finding something to make on a quiet weekend day.

With some sad looking veg, a couple of stale bagels and some nearly empty pots of jam, I spent my Saturday chopping and stirring, thinking and reflecting on the week that was.

Without a trip to the grocery store or yet another debit transaction, I made a hearty soup, some yummy bagels chips and a sweet little desert while cleaning out the fridge and getting ready for the week ahead.

574490_10151445764978189_2048119107_n 536917_10151445736773189_680295450_n

So when I take stock and I make stock I defy my debt.

 

Leave a Reply

