Act 13

Shop small.

I love grocery shopping. It’s like a fun game for me. Recently I’ve challenged myself to only use the little carts which forces me to only buy a few items at a time. I try to avoid the middle aisles and stick to the outside ones instead (bread, dairy, meat, fruit and veg only).

Some would argue that it’s better to meal plan and shop for a week or more at a time but I find the shop small strategy is easier on my cash flow and keeps my budget in check.

And since I love to grocery shop anyway, I’m happy to visit more than once a week.

2 thoughts on “Act 13

  1. Pingback: Act 59 | 365 Debt Defying Acts

  2. Pingback: Week 2 Recap | 365 Debt Defying Acts

Leave a Reply

